Bridal Shower Cupcakes!

My mom and I made these back in August but I haven’t had a chance to post them until now.

image

Cupcakes. Shaped as a wedding dress. With marzipan flowers.

image

Naked! This is the outline we used.

image

image

In two shots for recreation perspective. 🙂

They came out delicious. We used a piece of poster board covered in a plastic tablecloth to present.

This is so super easy to make. Just takes time to make all the cupcakes. Fun fact my mom and I learned: if you forget the egg whites, they don’t turn out well.

We used white cupcake wrappers for the outside cupcakes and a purple and polka dot on the inside (because I ran out of white).

image

This is the cupcake recipe we used. This is the frosting recipe we used, since we couldn’t have the vanilla beans speckling the dress!

Delicious. And so much butter. No shortcuts/healthy subs for others, according to my mom. The cupcake wrappers didn’t stick!

image

Please disregard my finger in this photo. The bride’s colors were orange and purple, so I made little marzipan flowers as a belt.

Also, the frosting looks bad in that picture but it was actually super cute in real life. I promise.

image

I really love the way it came out! I hope I get to make this again. 🙂 obviously any color scheme can be used! And the flowers were made using a method I learned in 5th grade that I hope to someday post.
image

This is probably my best shot of the flowers after I made them. So hopefully, tutorial to come in the future! Or you can ask if you need to know sooner! 🙂

image

So what do you think!

Leave a comment